Travel Recommendations

From USA and/or Europe

  • Usually via Amsterdam or London Heathrow to Cork.
  • Alternatively, via Dublin and air coach or train to Cork.

Transfers

Taxis

  • MyTaxi (previously Hail0) – The Taxi Booking App (downloadable)
  • Cork – ABC Taxis – bookings@abctaxis.ie or +353 21 4961961
  • Dublin – Xpert Taxis http://www.xperttaxis.com/ download app., book online or call +353 1 667 0777

Bus

  • 226 from Cork Airport to Cork City (every 30 mins)
  • Bus Éireann operates a city coach service in Cork that connects the community with hospitals, schools, shopping, tourist attractions and the airport. http://www.buseireann.ie/inner.php?id=458

Aircoach

  • Coach transfer from Dublin Airport to Cork (return) available hourly and ½ hourly at peak periods – bookable in advance:

http://www.aircoach.ie/timetables/route-704-x-cork-dublin-city-dublin-airport-express

 

Train:  

http://www.irishrail.ie/

 

Directions to Tyndall

https://www.tyndall.ie/contact-us

Cork Attractions

Fota Wildlife Park http://www.fotawildlife.ie/

Fota House and Gardens http://fotahouse.com/

Blackrock Castle Observatory https://www.bco.ie/

Mardyke Arena (UCC) http://www.mardykearena.com/

Fitzgerald’s Park http://www.discoveringcork.ie/fitzgerald-park/

Cork City Gaol: https://corkcitygaol.com/

Cork Opera House: http://www.corkoperahouse.ie/

The Everyman Theatre: http://www.everymancork.com/

The English Market: http://www.englishmarket.ie/

Restaurants

Greenes Restaurant, 48 McCurtain Street, Cork https://greenesrestaurant.com/

Rachel Allen Restaurant https://rachels.ie/

Les Gourmandises http://www.lesgourmandises.ie/

Jacobs on the Mall: http://www.jacobsonthemall.com/

Jacques Restaurant: http://www.jacquesrestaurant.ie/

Arthur Mayne Wine Bar: http://www.corkheritagepubs.com/pubs/arthur-maynes/

Milanos http://www.milano.ie/ Oliver Plunkett Street

Luigi Malone’s http://luigimalones.com/cork/

Scoozis Restaurant, Winthrop Lane http://scoozis.ie/

Blackrock Castle Observatory Café https://castlecafe.ie/