The PSMA is a 501(c)(6) nonprofit organization incorporated in the state of California. As stated in the papers of incorporation – “The purpose of the Association shall be to enhance the stature and reputation of its members and their products, improve their knowledge of technological and other developments related to power sources, and educate the entire electronics industry, plus academia, as well as government and industry agencies as to the importance of, and relevant applications for, all types of power sources and conversion devices.”

PSMA hosts a number of voluntary technical committees in areas such as capacitors, magnetics, packaging, semiconductors, energy management, reliability and safety. EnerHarv was devised by the PSMA Energy Harvesting Committee.

Committee Members 

Joe Horzepa PSMA
Michalis Kiziroglou Imperial College London
Baoxing Chen Analog Devices
Maeve Duffy National University of Ireland Galway (NUIG)
Thomas Becker NTA-ISNY University
Lorandt Foelkel Wurth Elektronik
Johan Pederson Sigma
Yogesh Ramadass Texas Instruments
Seshank Malap Tektronix
Steve Beeby University of Southampton
Jane Cornett Analog Devices
Ray O’ Cinnéide SFI CONNECT Centre
Sidney Chan Silego
John McDonald Silego
Jochen Koszescha ECPE
Áine Murphy Tyndall
Brian Zahnstecher PowerRox
Mike Hayes Tyndall